Give Attention to Reading

Read through the Bible with friends

Philemon-I Timothy 1: Go the Extra Mile

No doubt we could touch on numerous things in Philemon or I Timothy 1. However, one sentence stands out to me today. I don’t have much to say about it. Only that I hope others will be able to say this about me as they look at how I work and serve.

“Confident of your obedience, I write to you, knowing that you will do even more than I say” (Philemon 21, ESV).

Philemon obviously had a reputation of walking on the extra mile. He did so to such an extent, Paul knew Philemon would do more than what was asked. I hope we can all develop this reputation.

Keep the faith and keep reading,

ELC

November 13, 2008 - Posted by | Christian Living, Philemon | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

